Web hosting affiliate programs compared
Every host we review pays promoters through an affiliate program. Here's what each one pays, how long its tracking cookie lasts, and where you sign up. Checked October 2026.
| Host | Commission | Cookie | Network | Minimum payout and timing | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluehost | From $65 per sale | 30 days | Impact | 45 to 70 days after the sale; PayPal or direct deposit | Program page |
| Cloudways | Up to $125 per sale, or $30 plus 7% lifetime recurring | 90 days | In-house | PayPal, $250 minimum | Program page |
| DreamHost | Flat per sale by plan: $15 to $300 on shared, up to $1,000 on DreamPress | Not stated | TUNE | Monthly bank transfer after a 97-day hold; no minimum | Program page |
| Flywheel | 300% of first monthly payment, up to $500 | Not stated | In-house | PayPal monthly, after a 90-day hold | Program page |
| GreenGeeks | $50 to $100 per sale, tiered by monthly volume | Not stated | In-house | PayPal monthly, 35 to 40 days after month end | Program page |
| HostGator | $65 to $100+ per sale | 60 days (per directories) | Impact | About 2 months after the sale month; $50 minimum (per directories) | Program page |
| Hosting.com | Up to $125 per sale (per directories) | Not stated | In-house | PayPal, $100 minimum (per directories) | Program page |
| Hostinger | Up to 40% per sale, capped at $300 | 30 days | In-house | PayPal $100 minimum or wire $500 | Program page |
| InMotion Hosting | Up to $200 per sale, tiered by volume | 90 days | Impact | Monthly through Impact | Program page |
| Kinsta | $50 to $500 per sale, plus 10% recurring monthly | 60 days | In-house | PayPal; one-time commission clears after 2 months | Program page |
| Liquid Web | Up to $1,500 per sale (about 150% of first payment) | 90 days | Impact | 15 days after a sale locks; ACH, PayPal or credit | Program page |
| Namecheap | 35% of hosting sales | 30 days | Impact or CJ | $10 minimum on Impact | Program page |
| Pressable | Up to $300 per sale, uncapped bonuses | 180 days | Impact | Paid through Impact after a 45-day hold | Program page |
| Rocket.net | $150 per qualified referral | 60 days | In-house | PayPal after a 60-day pending period; no minimum | Program page |
| ScalaHosting | $50 to $100 per shared sale, $120 to $200 per cloud sale | 60 days | In-house | PayPal or Payoneer, $100 minimum, 45-day hold | Program page |
| SiteGround | $50 to $100 per sale, tiered by monthly volume | 60 days | In-house | Weekly, no minimum | Program page |
| WP Engine | $200 per sale | 180 days | ShareASale (Awin) | $50 minimum, paid through ShareASale | Program page |
How to read this table
- Commission is what the host pays per qualifying sale. Most are one-time payments; Kinsta and Cloudways offer recurring options that pay every month the customer stays.
- Cookie is how long after a click a sale still counts. WP Engine and Pressable lead at 180 days.
- Network is where you sign up and get paid. In-house programs are run by the host itself.
What pays best
The biggest one-time payouts are on managed and premium plans: Liquid Web pays up to $1,500 per sale and DreamHost up to $1,000 on DreamPress. For recurring income, Kinsta pays 10% a month for the life of the customer, and Cloudways offers 7% lifetime on its hybrid plan.
Budget hosts pay less per sale but convert more readers, because the price is low. Many tier their commission by monthly volume, so payouts rise as you send more sales.
Before you join
- Read each program's terms. Some don't pay on monthly plans, coupon traffic or refunds within the guarantee period.
- Commission terms change often. We checked these in October 2026, and a few figures marked "per directories" come from third-party listings rather than the host.
- Disclose your affiliate links clearly, as the US Federal Trade Commission requires.
This page is for people who promote hosting. If you're choosing a host for your own site, start with our quiz or the best WordPress hosting.